I only get the urge to draw when it’s late and I should be in bed

I only get the urge to draw when it's late and I should be in bed

Hey guys, I’m sorry that I haven’t drawn anything for you in a long time. Almost a year now I think it’s been and I apologize for that. In one of my last posts (I don’t remember which) I mention a girl who’s very special to me. I’ve been thinking about her a lot lately and I wanted to draw something that sort of related to the situation. I couldn’t sleep so I stayed up to draw this. It only took about 30 minutes in total. To find how I wanted the bodies, arm, legs, hair etc. I wasn’t even going to add color but I felt like it added something (other than color, smart asses). I didn’t want to draw faces either, I felt like it meant more if they were blank, like that mysteriousness or whatever. I don’t know. It may have just been laziness, but I don’t care either. It was one of the easier ones that I’ve posted on here but I think it’s one of my favorites. Maybe I’ll add more to it later. More color, faces, details, more background whatever.

Leave a Reply

