Far From Home

I can always call Pennsylvania my home, but it will never be where I belong. I will always have friends and loved ones here, but it’s not where I want to be. I don’t expect anyone to understand, and the ones that tried to understand are the ones that really care and really matter. I have to stay out here much longer than I wanted. I want nothing more than to get out there as soon as possible, but to do so would ruin my military career and my entire future. I have never felt the way I do now about a place or even a person.
I am nineteen years old and I feel like I know exactly what I want with my life. Maybe not what I want to do job wise, but who i want to be with and where I want to be. It’s crazy to think about.
I still wonder what makes the human mind love. What is it that tells us that we have found the right person? I’m not really sure what makes people love or what brings people together. What is it that draws people like us together? I might know what draws us in, but I’m definitely not sure about what keeps us there. We have been through so much…things that would have ended friendships for other people, not only did we make it through it but we came out stronger than before. I’m doing what I can to be out there, but it is going to have to wait about a month. A month feels like too long for me…a month IS too long for me. I’m going to go insane. Nonetheless, I will see you again soon. Even if it’s just phone calls and skype everyday to get through the days.
Soon

Leave a Reply

